Menü

Our goal: A valuable region in which added value and the environment are in harmony.

The aim of the project is to develop and implement of an urban-rural partnership based on a cooperative land use strategy.

This valuable urban-rural partnership pursues the market-oriented development of land in a manner that satisfies multiple land use concepts and creates value for the region. In order to accomplish this, it is necessary not only to actively link existing markets where the value may be realized with each other, but also to analyse where public goods are not in demand in any real market in order to identify new market creation potential.

Establishing a “new marketplace” in Leipzig by cooperating with municipalities, companies, agriculture, crafts and food retailers, and creating new and strengthening  existing sales channels is intended to stimulate demand for regional products and ecosystem services.

For example, the City of Leipzig can only achieve its climate targets in collaboration with the surrounding area, which creates added value for both the city and the countryside. Utilizing ecological land management in line with drinking water protection requirements and quality targets for leachate and humus build-up on the fields reduces the costs of drinking water treatment for the City of Leipzig and at the same time makes substantial contributions to regional climate protection services.

In this way, the combination of markets and societal goals can lead to a coupling of investment funds and thus generate added regional value. The basis is the thinking together of functional relationships across administrative borders to develop more value in the urban-rural partnership – the city needs the countryside!

Starting position functional, but often not linked relationships in the city of Leipzig.
Starting position functional, but often not linked relationships in the city of Leipzig.
Markets are organized from a usage strategy and given to regional management through sustainable land management.
Markets are organized from a usage strategy and given to regional management through sustainable land management.

Fields of work

The project WERTvoll is developing practical solutions for:

potatoes-411975_1920

Healthy and regional food for the metropolis of Leipzig.

aqua-3445987_1920

Improved quality of ground and drinking water for the metropolis of Leipzig.

apples-1841132_1920

Climate protection through optimised resource management and combined material flows.

huhu

Reduction of rededication through production-integrated compensation.

  • Inter-municipal organisational structures that efficiently link the city and its surroundings.
  • Regional climate protection that efficiently links city and countryside.
  • Implementation of the EU Water Framework Directive (for Saxony) both for
    1. the improvement of raw water quality (groundwater/drinking water), as well as
    2. water body renaturation and flood prevention.
  • Healthy and regional food for Leipzig and the surrounding area.
  • Protection of agricultural land through production-integrated compensation.
  • More biodiversity and a functional biotope network.
  • Development of educational modules for schools and kindergartens.
  • Increasing regional (added) value and associated jobs in the region.

City of Leipzig

The city of Leipzig is a central component of the metropolitan region of Central Germany.

Leipzig is currently the fastest-growing city in Germany with 2% annual growth. The significant population growth, which goes hand in hand with corresponding economic growth, is fundamentally changing the framework conditions in many areas.

As a result of expansion, Leipzig is no longer in a position to place all the necessary compensatory measures from construction activity in its own area. It must access the surrounding area in order to meet its obligations there; at the same time it needs drinking water, food and climate protection services from this surrounding area.

Leipzig must therefore go beyond its administrative and political responsibilities and build partnerships with the surrounding municipalities and rural areas.

Wurzener Land

The Wurzener Land consists of the municipalities Thallwitz, Lossatal and Bennewitz as well as the city of Wurzen. Due to the population growth of the city of Leipzig, the influx into the surrounding municipalities, which are directly connected to Leipzig by S-Bahn and regional train, is also increasing.

In the future, the provision of services for the population will no longer be the responsibility of individual municipalities alone. Therefore it is crucial for them to coordinate their supply strategies and divide their work. They therefore intend to develop a comprehensive urban-rural partnership as well as individual integrated urban/community development concepts.

The cooperation of the municipalities Thallwitz, Lossatal, Bennewitz and the city of Wurzen within the framework of the intercommunal community in “Wurzener Land” is an efficient way to implement many important projects which one municipality alone could not achieve.

Förderkennzeichen: 033L210A

  Scroll to Top

Menü

Unser Ziel: Eine WERTvolle Region, in der Wertschöpfung und Umwelt im Einklang sind.

Ziel des Verbundvorhabens ist die Entwicklung und Implementierung einer WERTvollen Stadt-Land-Partnerschaft, die auf einer kooperativen Landnutzungsstrategie aufbaut.

Diese WERtvolle Stadt-Land-Partnerschaft verfolgt den marktorientierten Aufbau einer sich positiv verstärkenden Landnutzung, die Mehrnutzungskonzepte und regionale Wertschöpfung miteinander verbindet. Dazu ist es notwendig, aktiv Märkte miteinander zu verbinden, aber auch zu analysieren, wo öffentliche Güter in keinem realen Markt nachgefragt werden.

Ein “neuer Marktplatz” in Leipzig, eine Zusammenarbeit mit den kommunalen Unternehmen, der Landwirtschaft, dem Handwerk und dem Lebensmitteleinzelhandel sowie die Ergänzung und Stärkung bestehender Absatzwege sollen die Nachfrage nach regionalen Produkten und Ökosystemleistungen beleben.

Eine ökologische und trinkwasserschutzgerechte Bewirtschaftung in Verbindung mit Qualitätszielen im Sickerwasser und Humusaufbau auf den Äckern reduziert die Kosten für die Trinkwasseraufbereitung für Leipzig und leistet gleichzeitig substanzielle Beiträge für regionale Klimaschutzleistungen, denn die Stadt Leipzig kann nur mit dem Umland ihre Klimaziele erreichen.

So wird aus dem Zusammendenken von Märkten und gesellschaftlichen Zielen eine Kopplung von Investitionsmitteln erreicht und damit ein regionaler Mehrwert erarbeitet. Grundlage ist das Zusammendenken von funktionalen Beziehungen über administrative Grenzen hinweg zur Erarbeitung von mehr Werten in der Stadt-Land-Partnerschaft – die Stadt braucht das Land!

Ausgangslage funktionaler, aber häufig nicht verknüpfter Beziehungen in der Metropole Leipzig.
Ausgangslage funktionaler, aber häufig nicht verknüpfter Beziehungen in der Metropole Leipzig.
Aus einer Nutzungsstrategie werden Märkte organisiert und über ein nachhaltiges Landmanagement in die regionale Bewirtschaftung gegeben.
Aus einer Nutzungsstrategie werden Märkte organisiert und über ein nachhaltiges Landmanagement in die regionale Bewirtschaftung gegeben.

Arbeitsfelder

Das Projekt WERTvoll erarbeitet praxisgerechte Lösungen für:

potatoes-411975_1920

Gesunde und regionale Nahrungsmittel für die Metropole Leipzig

aqua-3445987_1920

Verbesserte Grund- bzw. Trinkwasserqualität für die Metropole Leipzig.

apples-1841132_1920

Klimaschutz durch optimierte Ressourcen- bewirtschaftung und verknüpfte Stoffströme.

huhu

Reduzierung der Flächenumwidmung durch produktionsintegrierte Kompensation.

  • interkommunale Organisationsstrukturen, die Stadt und Umland effizient verknüpfen.
  • einen regionalen Klimaschutz, der Stadt und Land effizient verbindet.
  • die Umsetzung der EU-Wasserrahmenrichtlinie (für Sachsen) sowohl für
    1. die Verbesserung der Rohwasserqualität (Grundwasser/Trinkwasser), als auch
    2. die Renaturierung der Fließgewässer und Hochwasservorsorge.
  • gesunde sowie regionale Lebensmittel für Leipzig und das Umland.
  • den Schutz der landwirtschaftlichen Nutzfläche durch produktionsintegrierte Kompensation.
  • mehr Biodiversität und einen funktionalen Biotopverbund.
  • die Entwicklung von erlebbaren Bildungsmodulen für Schulen und Kindergärten.
  • eine steigende regionale Wertschöpfung und damit verbundene Arbeitsplätze in der Region.

Stadt Leipzig

Die Stadt Leipzig ist im Ballungszentrum Leipzig-Halle zentraler Bestandteil der Metropolregion Mitteldeutschland.

Aktuell ist Leipzig, mit 2% Wachstum innerhalb eines Jahres, die am schnellsten wachsende Großstadt Deutschlands. Das deutliche Bevölkerungswachstum, das mit einem entsprechenden Wirtschaftswachstum einhergeht, verändert grundlegend die Rahmenbedingungen in vielen Bereichen.

So ist Leipzig aufgrund der Expansionen nicht mehr in der Lage im eigenen Gebiet alle notwendigen Kompensationsmaßnahmen aus der Bautätigkeit zu platzieren. Sie muss auf das Umland zugreifen, um dort ihren Verpflichtungen zu genügen; gleichzeitig braucht sie aus diesem Umland Trinkwasser, Lebensmittel und Klimaschutzleistungen.

Leipzig muss daher über seine administrative und politische Zuständigkeit hinaus auf die Umlandkommunen bzw. den ländlichen Raum zugehen.

Wurzener Land

Das Wurzener Land besteht aus den Kommunen Thallwitz, Lossatal und Bennewitz sowie der Stadt Wurzen. Durch das Wachstum der Stadt Leipzig verstärkt sich auch der Zuzug in die Umlandgemeinden, die über S- und Regionalbahn direkt an Leipzig angebunden sind.

Die Bereitstellung von Angeboten für die Bevölkerung wird zukünftig nicht mehr allein von einzelnen Kommunen zu schaffen sein. Deshalb ist es notwendig, dass die Kommunen des Wurzener Landes ihre Versorgungsstrategie aufeinander abstimmen und arbeitsteilig vorgehen. Die Kommunen beabsichtigen daher die Erarbeitung einer umfassenden Stadt-Land-Partnerschaft sowie individuelle integrierte Stadt-/ Gemeindeentwicklungskonzepte für alle Beteiligten.

Die Zusammenarbeit der Kommunen Thallwitz, Lossatal, Bennewitz und der Stadt Wurzen im Rahmen einer interkommunalen Gemeinschaft Wurzener Land ist ein effizienter Weg, um viele wichtige Projekte gemeinsam umzusetzen, die eine Kommune alleine nicht schaffen würde.

Sie möchten immer über den aktuellen Stand des Projektes informiert werden?

Dann abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter:

Förderkennzeichen: 033L210A

  Scroll to Top